Creative Writing


The chair was founded in 2001 by Resolution 487. The chair was held jointly by Alasdair Gray, James Kelman and Tom Leonard from 2001-2003. In 2003 Alasdair Gray retired and James Kelman left the University to take up other commitments.


Creative Writing
Award Type: Professorships
Year Founded: 2001
Record last updated: 30th Jul 2008

University Connections

Associated people

Post Holder:

There are no comments available.