Natural Philosophy


Under the Nova Erectio, the teaching of Moral Philosophy, Logic and Natural Philosophy was shared among the regents. Separate chairs were instituted in 1727 and the three Philosophy regents became the first incumbents. The Professor of Natural Philosophy is Director of the Physical Laboratories.


Natural Philosophy
Award Type: Professorships
Year Founded: 1727
Record last updated: 22nd Apr 2008

University Connections

Associated people

Post Holder:

There are no comments available.