Law (John Millar Chair)


The John Millar Chair of Law was founded in 1985 and is named for the jurist John Millar (1735-1801), Regius Professor of Civil Law at the University from 1761 to 1800.


Law (John Millar Chair)
Award Type: Professorships
Year Founded: 1985
Record last updated: 10th Apr 2008

University Connections

Associated people

Post Holder:
  • 2003 - Adam Tomkins
  • 1992 - J Anthony Prosser
  • 1988 - Martin Loughlin
  • 1985 - Thomas Bates

There are no comments available. Log in using the box in the top right of the page to post a comment. No user account? Register here.