John W Weir Prize

List of Awards


The John W Weir Prize was founded in 1939 by the bequest of John Wallace Weir, MD 1871. It is awarded annually to the graduate who obtains the highest aggregate number of marks in the subjects of Midwifery and Diseases of Women in the Final Degree Examinations in Medicine.


John W Weir Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1939
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 31st Jul 2007

There are no comments available.