Muirhead Award (Medicine)

List of Awards


The Muirhead Award (Medicine) was instituted in 1966 by the Muirhead Trust. It is awarded annually by the Senate on the advice of the Muirhead Professor of Medicine and the St Mungo Professor of Surgery to the most distinguished woman student in the third year Medicine and Surgery classes.


Muirhead Award (Medicine)
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1966
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 31st Jul 2007

University Connections

Associated corporate bodies

There are no comments available.