Sir William Macewen Medal

List of Awards


The Macewen Medal was founded in 1926 and named for Sir William Macewen (1848-1924), Regius Professor of Surgery at the University from 1892 until 1924. It is awarded annually on the recommendation of the Faculty of Medicine to the student who has obtained the highest aggregate number of marks in Surgery in the Final Degree Examinations.


Sir William Macewen Medal
Award Type: Medals
Year Founded: 1926
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 20th Sep 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.