Marion Gilchrist Prize

List of Awards


The Marion Gilchrist Prize was founded in 1952 by the bequest of Marion Gilchrist, MB, CM 1894, the first woman to graduate in Medicine in the University. The prize is awarded annually, under the same conditions as are attached to the Brunton Memorial Prize, to the most distinguished woman graduate in Medicine of the year.


Marion Gilchrist Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1952
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 29th Jul 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.