Sir Walter Scott Scholarship

List of Awards


The Sir Walter Scott Scholarship was established by subscription in 1874, together with the Scott Bursaries, in commemoration of the centenary of the birth of the historical novelist Sir Walter Scott (1771-1832). It is awarded biannually by examination in the subject of the following honours groups: Classics, Philosophy, with a preference for candidates offering Mental Philosophy, English Language and Literature.


Sir Walter Scott Scholarship
Award Type: Scholarships
Year Founded: 1874
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 30th Jul 2007

There are no comments available.