Lamb Master of Engineering Prize

List of Awards


The Lamb Master of Engineering Prize was founded in 1991 by subscription by members of the Department of Electrical Engineering, to mark the retirement of John Lamb, the James Watt Professor of Electrical Engineering from 1961 to 1991. Professor and Mrs Lamb decided that they would like the money to be put towards a prize for a student in the Master of Engineering Degree course. It is awarded annually to the fifth year student in the MEng course in the Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering, who has achieved the best overall performance in the final two years of the course.


Lamb Master of Engineering Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1991
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 6th Aug 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.