Garry Prize

List of Awards


The Garry Prize was established by subscription in 1980 to celebrate the 80th birthday of Robert Campbell Garry, Regius Professor of Physiology from 1947 to 1970. It is open to undergraduate students of the University who have included Physiology in their curriculum. The prize is awarded annually on the recommendation of the Professors of Physiology for an original historical or philosophical essay in Physiology, or an original review of an aspect of the subject. An additional Garry Prize may be awarded from time to time for an outstanding research project completed in Physiology.


Garry Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1980
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 31st Jul 2007

There are no comments available.