George Neilson Prize

List of Awards


The George Neilson Prize was founded in 1945 under the will of Mrs Jane Anne Richardson or Neilson. It is awarded annually to the student in the Ordinary class of Scottish History and Literature who presents the best essay upon some aspect of Medieval Scottish History and Literature to be prescribed by the Professor.


George Neilson Prize
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1945
More Information [external]
Record last updated: 29th Jul 2007

There are no comments available.