Brown's Bursary

List of Awards


In 1697, Colonel David Brown of Somerset County, Maryland, bequeathed 100 sterling to the University "as a memoriall and support of any of my relations to be educated therein". Two instalments amounting to 20 were received through Dean of Faculty, the Reverend James Brown, in 1707 and 1708. A subsequent instalment was paid in 1712.


Brown's Bursary
Award Type: Bursaries
Year Founded: 1697
View information about awards currently being offered
Record last updated: 25th Jun 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.