MacBrayne Bursaries

List of Awards


The MacBrayne Bursaries were founded in 1925 by the shipowner Laurence MacBrayne (c1867-1941). The three scholarships (the David MacBrayne was open to students in Engineering; the Robina Eckford MacBrayne to students in Medicine and the Elizabeth Burns MacBrayne to students in Pure Science) were awarded in rotation and the holder of each scholarship was required to reside at MacBrayne Hall.


MacBrayne Bursaries
Award Type: Bursaries
Year Founded: 1925
View information about awards currently being offered
Record last updated: 1st May 2007

University Connections

Associated people

There are no comments available.