Muirhead Award

List of Awards


The Muirhead Award was instituted in 1966 by the Muirhead Trust, initially for a period of five years. It is named for the physician Henry Muirhead (1814-1890).

The prize was awarded annually to the most distinguished woman student in the Year of Integrated Studies at the Univesity.


Muirhead Award
Award Type: Prizes
Year Founded: 1966
View information about awards currently being offered
Record last updated: 13th Apr 2007

University Connections

Associated people

Associated corporate bodies

There are no comments available.